The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
University of New Haven Academic Catalog
    University of New Haven
   
 
  Dec 16, 2017
 
 
    
2017-2018 Undergraduate Catalog

Undergraduate Academic Calendar 2017-2018


Fall Semester 2017

August Tuition and residence charges due Tuesday, August 1
  Residence halls open for new students Thursday, August 24
  Residence halls open for returning students Saturday August 26
  Classes begin Monday, August 28
     
September Labor Day - no classes Monday, September 4
  ADD/DROP deadline Tuesday, September 5
     
October Midterm grades due Tuesday, October 17
  No classes, Fall Break Monday-Tuesday, October 23 - 24
     
November Course Withdrawal deadline Friday, November 3
November Last day to petition for May graduation Friday, November 17
  Thanksgiving Break - no classes Wed, Nov 22 - Sunday, Nov 26
     
December Last day of Undergraduate classes Monday, December 11
  Reading days Tues-Wed, December 12 - 13
  Exams Thurs, Dec. 14 - Wed, Dec. 20
  Residence halls close Thurs,  December 21 at 10:00 AM
  Grades Due Tuesday, December 26
     

Intersession 2018 (Special Programs Only)

December Begin Program Thursday, December 21
     
January End Program Tuesday, January 16
     

Spring Semester 2018

January Students return Monday - Tuesday, January 15 - 16
  Orientation/registration Tuesday, January 16
  Classes Begin Wednesday, January 17
  ADD/DROP deadline Wednesday, January 24
     
March Midterm grades due Wednesday, March 7
  Spring Break Sunday, March 11 - Sunday March 18
  Last day to withdraw from a class Wednesday, March 28
     
April Last day to petition for August graduation Friday, April 13
     
May Classes end Tuesday, May 1
  Reading day Wednesday, May 2
  Exams Thursday - Friday, May 3 - 11
  Grades Due Monday, May 15
  Commencement Saturday, May 12
     
June Last day to petition for January graduation Friday, June 15
     
August August Administrative Graduation Saturday, August 18
     

Summer I Session 2018

May First Summer Session classes begin Saturday, May 12
  Drop/Add deadline Wednesday, May 16
  Memorial Day break Saturday, May 26 - Monday, May 28
     
June Course Withdrawal deadline Tuesday, June 12
  Last day to petition for January graduation Friday, June 15
  End of Summer I term Monday, June 25
  Grades Due Friday, June 29
     

 Summer II Session 2018

July Second  Summer Session classes begin Thursday, July 5
  Drop/Add deadline Monday, July 9
     
August Course Withdrawal deadline Tuesday, July 31
  Exams Friday, Aug 10 - Wednesday Aug 15
  End of Summer II term Thursday, August 16
  Grades Due Monday,  August 20
  August Administrative Graduation Saturday, August 18

 

Full Summer 2018

May Full Summer Session classes begin Saturday, May 12
  Drop/Add deadline Friday, May 18
  Memorial Day break Saturday, May 26 - Monday, May 28
     
July July 4th break Tues., June 26 - Wed., July 4
  Course Withdrawal deadline Monday, July 9
     
August Exams Friday, Aug 10 - Wednesday, Aug 15
  End of term Thursday, Aug 16
  Grades Due Monday, Aug 20
  Administrative Graduation Saturday, Aug 18