2018-2019 Graduate Catalog 
    
    Jul 21, 2019  
2018-2019 Graduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Graduate Academic Calendar 2018-2019


Fall Term 2018 Mon., Aug. 27 - Wed., Dec. 19  
  Classes begin Monday, August 27
  Labor Day: no classes                                      Monday, September 3
  Drop/Add deadline                                           Tuesday, September 4
  Fall break, no classes                                      Sunday - Tuesday October 21 - 23
  Course Withdrawal deadline                            Tuesday, October 30
  Last day to apply for May graduation            Saturday, November 17
  Thanksgiving break: no classes                       Wednesday-Sunday, November 21-25
  Reading Days: no classes                                Tuesday-Wednesday, December 11,12
  Exams                                                             
Thursday-Wednesday, December 13-19  
  Administrative Graduation                                Tuesday, January 15
     

Intersession 2019 (Special Programs only)

Thurs., Dec. 20 - Sat., Jan. 19  
     
Spring Term 2019 Wed., Jan. 23 - Fri., May 17  
  Classes begin                                                    Wednesday, January 23
  Drop/Add deadline                                             Wednesday, January 30
  Spring break no classes                                    Sunday-Sunday, March 17 - 24
  Course Withdrawal deadline                             Tuesday, April 2
  Last day to apply for August graduation         Saturday, April 13
  Reading days no classes                                  Wednesday, May 8
  Exams                                                              
Thursday-Wednesday May 9 - 15  
  Commencement                                                Wednesday, May 22
     
     
Summer I Term 2019 Mon. May 20 - Mon. July 1  
  Classes begin                                                    Monday, May 20
  Drop/Add deadline                                                                Tuesday, May 28
  Memorial Day - no classes                                Saturday-Monday, May 25-27
  Course Withdrawal deadline                             Monday, June 17
  Last day to apply for January graduation      Saturday, June 15
  Exams                                                              
Thursday-Monday June 27-July 1  
     
Summer II Term 2019 Fri., July 5- Thurs., Aug. 15  
  Classes begin                                                     Friday, July 5
  Drop/Add deadline                                             Thursday, July 11
  Course Withdrawal deadline                              Wednesday, August 7
  Exams                                                               
Saturday-Thursday August 10-15  
  Administrative Graduation                                  Wednesday, August 21
     
Full Summer 2019 Mon., May 20 - Thurs., Aug. 15  
  Classes begin                                                    Monday, May 20
  Drop/Add deadline                                             Tuesday, May 28
  Memorial Day - no classes                                 Saturday-Monday, May 25-27
  July 4th Break                                                    Tuesday-Thursday, July 2-4
  Course Withdrawal deadline                              Wednesday, July 17
  Exams                                                               
Friday-Thursday August 9-15  
  Administrative Graduation                                  Wednesday, August 21