2021-2022 Undergraduate Catalog 
    
    Oct 16, 2021  
2021-2022 Undergraduate Catalog

Academic Calendar


Fall Semester 2021

July Tuition and residence charges due Thursday, July 15
     
August Residence halls open for new students Wednesday, August 18
  Residence halls open for returning students Friday, August 20
  Classes begin Monday, August 23
  Add/Drop deadline Tuesday, August 31
     
September Labor Day - No Classes  Monday, September 6
     
October Midterm grades due Tuesday, October 12
  Fall Break Sunday, October 17- Tuesday, October 19
  Course Withdrawal deadline Tuesday, October 26
     
November Graduation Application deadline - May grad Monday, November 15
  Residence Halls close  Wednesday, November 24 at 12 p.m.
  Thanksgiving Break - no classes Wednesday, November 24 - Sunday, November 28
     
December Reading days ( no classes) Tuesday, December 7 - Wednesday December 8
  Exams Thursday December 9- Wednesday December 15
  Commencement  Sunday, December 12
  End of Term Wednesday, December 15
  Residence Halls Close Thursday, December 16 at noon
  Grades Due Tuesday, December 21
     
January Administrative Graduation Saturday, January 15, 2022
     

Intersession 2022 (Special Programs Only)

December Begin Program Thursday, December 16
  Drop/Add Deadline Thursday, December 23
  Christmas Day (no classes) Saturday, December 25
     
January New Year’s Day ( no classes) Friday, January 1
  Course Withdrawal deadline Monday, January 3
  End Program Saturday, January 15
  Grades Due Wednesday, January 19

Spring Semester 2022

January  Martin Luther King Day (no classes) Monday, January 17
  New Students move-in Monday, January 17
  Returning Students move-in  Tuesday, January 18
  Orientation/Registration Tuesday, January 18
  Term Starts Wednesday, January 19
  Open Drop/Add deadline Wednesday, January 26
     
March Midterm grades due  Wednesday, March 9
  Residence halls close for Spring Break Saturday, March 12 at 10:00 a.m.
  Spring Break Sunday, March 13 - Sunday, March 20
  Course Withdrawal deadline Wednesday, March 23
     
April Graduation Application deadline - August grad Friday, April 15
     
May Reading day (no classes) Wednesday, May 4
  Exams Thursday, May 5 - Wednesday, May 11
  End Term Wednesday, May 11
  Residence Halls close Thursday, May 12 at Noon
  Commencement TBD
  Grades Due Tuesday, May 17
     
June Graduation Application deadline - January grad  Wednesday, June 15
     
August August Administrative Graduation Wednesday, August 17
     

Summer I Session 2022

May Term Starts Saturday, May 14
  Drop/Add deadline Monday, May 23
  Memorial Day break Saturday May 28 - Monday May 30
     
June Midterm Grades Due Tuesday, June 7
  Course Withdrawal deadline Monday, June 13
  Graduation Application deadline - January grad  Wednesday, June 15
  Exams Thursday, June 23 - Monday, June 27
  End of term Monday, June 27
     
July Grades Due Friday, July 1
     

 Summer II Session 2022

July Classes Begin                                      Tuesday, July 5
  Drop/Add deadline Monday, July 11
  Midterm Grades Due Monday, July 25
     
August Course Withdrawal deadline Monday, August 1
  Exams Saturday, Aug 6 - Thursday, Aug 11
  End of term Thursday, August 11
  Grades Due Monday,  August 15
  August Administrative Graduation Wednesday, August 17

 

Full Summer 2022

May Full Summer Session classes begin Thursday, May 12
  Drop/Add deadline Thursday, May 19
  Memorial Day break Saturday, May 28 - Monday, May 30
     
July July 4th break Tuesday, June 28 - Monday, July 4
  Midterm Grades Due Thursday, July 7
  Course Withdrawal deadline Wednesday, July 13
     
August Exams Friday, August 5 - Wednesday, August 10
  End of term Thursday, August 11
  Grades Due Monday, August 15
  August Administrative Graduation Wednesday, August 17
     
  Graduation Application Deadlines  
  Summer 2022 Friday, April 15
  Fall 2022 Wednesday, June 15
  Spring 2023 Wednesday, November 15